Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tim36 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Sep 1, 2011, 12:54 PM
    DRUG TEST Results were wrong or disa was one
    Yes I was contacted by disa saying I had amphetamines in my urine. I do not use drugs I make my living working construction and if I did do drugs I wouldn't be stupid enough to take a drug test knowing I was going to fail. Anyway the lady I spoke with ask for my meds.I told her xanax and Ive been taking generic 24hrsudafed for a cold. She said it wouldn't show up but on line it says it will and my doctor sid the same. Any suggestions
    DrBill100 Posts: 3,241, Reputation: 502
    Ultra Member

Sep 1, 2011, 01:02 PM
    Your doctor is correct. Cold remedies are known to cause false postives for amphetamines. Amphetamine false positives are far and away the most common error in drug testing (F+). Sudafed contains pseudoephedrine and will of course cross react with amphetamine drug panels.

Your test was probably an on-site version or Immunoassay (IA). The matter could be cleared up by running a confirmation test, conducted by a laboratory, which should always be done anyway.
    alejo cadona Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 27, 2012, 08:50 AM
    Walgreenns drug test at home for marijuana my result was negative... disa say's positive what can I do.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Check out some similar questions!

Failed employment DISA drug test, how long [ 18 Answers ]

How long must I wait before DISA removes my name from there list of failed drug test employees.

Drug Test Results [ 5 Answers ]

Hi everyone! :D I'm not sure if this is in the right spot to post this so forgive me if it isn't. I have applied for a job and it is mandatory to take a drug test, although I don't do any drugs myself I am constantly around people who do. The people I live with smoke pot everyday, that doesn't...