Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Pooter84 Posts: 15, Reputation: 1

Aug 26, 2011, 11:00 AM
    Everest College to become a Paralegal... Scam?
    I recently graduated from High School in May 11', and I graduated without any plans of continuing my education. Then Finally I decided to go back to school. I researched a lot of different colleges, and I came across Everest. I called them, and soon I registering for classes. I am feeling kind of skeptical because I've read so many complaints online about Everest being a scam school.
    I start school Monday (8/29/11) and I'm afraid.
    I don't want to go to a school that's not accredited.. And has 0 chances of me getting hired in the field after I graduate. It's a two year program, that offers an Associates in Science degree. The paralegal program isn't even ABA approved. But the Administrations representative said that wouldn't stop me from getting a job afterwards. The School says that its (ACICS) Accredited..
    I don't know what to do :-/

I enrolled in community college, but the classes were all full, and I didn't want to wait unitl January to start going back to school.

:( What should I do.. Stay at Everest, Wait unitl January to go to community college, or look for another paralegal school?
    The Everest Campus I'm going to is the Ontario Metro Campus in California.

If anyone has any advice to give me, please get back to me !
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Aug 26, 2011, 11:05 AM