Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Taylor369 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2011, 11:49 PM
    How do I get my "sister" back?
    This is my first time using this site, which I have turned to because of the fact that most other sites require short questions with not a lot of details. I am turning here for answers, for ways and help to get away from the pain, or to find a solution.

I am an 18 year old guy, who has a loving girlfriend, many friends, and a stable life in which I thank God for. But one thing has been bugging me, one thing has always troubled me no matter how long or hard I have tried to ignore it.

When I was 14 years old I had got dumped by my first real "love". I was going through a lot of pain and I met this girl Lexi at my friends school. Lexi lived about 2 miles from me and went to school there. She was one of the sweetest and most beautiful girls I've met in my life, and she became a friend who really got me through a tough time in my life. She promised to be my sister for the rest of my life and told me she never breaks promises. After about a year Lexi had gotten a boyfriend who was very controlling and became very distant. She stopped seeing me and barely would txt me for the next 7 months, while I would constantly try to invite her to spend time with me. Once she broke up with her boyfriend and realized I befriended him, she was confused and hurt and according to her I hurt her by being friends with him. No matter how many times I said sorry, even though I felt I had nothing to say sorry about because she was the one who was ignoring me, she wouldn't forgive me.