Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    red_in_love Posts: 18, Reputation: 3

Jan 26, 2007, 12:11 PM
    Prom dress for red hair
    This is my first time using this but here goes:confused:
    I have red hair, fair skin, blue eyes, and I don't like the way emerald looks on me
    Its my senior year and senior prom, but not my last because my boyfriends a sophomore, I went last year and wore a kind of bright blue dress and I liked how that looked on me but of course I don't want to do that again
    I just need some ideas please:D
    Thanks
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Jan 26, 2007, 12:12 PM
    Have you tried a deep sapphire blue?

Jan 26, 2007, 12:22 PM
    I might try it next year but I don't want to wear blue two years in a row
    But thanks for the idea

PS I am 5'5 and average weight my hair is about half way down my back so if any one has any ideas for my hair that would be great too

Thanks
    Synnen Posts: 7,927, Reputation: 2443
    Expert

Jan 26, 2007, 12:41 PM
    I wore white to my senior prom (I had red-gold hair at the time... it has since darkened to a deeper red)

My best friend in high school, though, wore a pale peach color (she had waist length red hair, the kind that people call "carrot top") and it looked terrific.

I would think that a gold toned dress would look great on you, or one in deep violet. If you're not averse to it, black would probably also look GREAT on you, but you have to be careful of the style with black and pale skin and red hair.
    aduckart Posts: 32, Reputation: 6

Jan 26, 2007, 12:41 PM
    Don't wear green! If you don't want blue... think more of a deeper purple or you could pull off a really nice black and white fancy. If you do that, definitely wear your hair up with possibly bigger curls - keep them out of your face. Fancy = no hair in your face!

Good luck and have fun! :p
    Sentra Posts: 385, Reputation: 55

Jan 26, 2007, 12:47 PM
    Try a shimmery ivory color with a gold hue:)