Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gerard Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 28, 2004, 03:41 PM
    Help with Acting
    Hi there, I was wondering if someone could help me. At the moment I'm studying computers but for the last 4-5 months I have been really interested in becoming an actor. Where I live there isn't many acting classes, I don't no what to do. How do I get into the business? I have no experience in acting and wondered if experience and qualifications needed.

Please someone help me as I beginning to get desperate!

Thanks

p.s. If you want you can e-mail me at: [Personal email address removed for privacy.]
    rrt69 Posts: 89, Reputation: 1

Apr 7, 2004, 06:11 PM
    Help with Acting
    The class help with credit You need that it good for the resume try getting in to nyfa.com see if it helps ;D
    viking Posts: 131, Reputation: 7

Jun 9, 2004, 10:50 AM
    Re: Help with Acting
    In all honesty, you should consider moving to a city that is known for supporting a large entertainment industry such as LA or Toronto.  Try visiting

http://www.sag.org/sagWebApp/index.jsp

Good luck and break a leg!
    prettyinpunk85 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2007, 01:18 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by gerard
    Hi there, i was wondering if someone could help me. At the moment im studying computers but for the last 4-5 months i have been really interested in becoming an actor. Where i live there isn't many acting classes, i dont no what to do. How do i get into the business? I have no experience in acting and wondered if experience and qualifications needed.

Please someone help me as i begining to get desperate!

Thanx

p.s. If you want you can e-mail me at: [Personal email address removed for privacy.]
    Find some local theatre and get involved. It's a lot about networking and learning how to home in your skills. Classes definitely help, beginning acting and then more advanced voice and body work. Good luck!
    love is abby Posts: 114, Reputation: 2