Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bubbles123 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 28, 2011, 03:01 PM
    Someone is always chasing me and trying to kill me in my dream. What does that mean?
    martinizing2 Posts: 1,868, Reputation: 819
    Expert

Mar 29, 2011, 09:29 PM

Dreams do not necessarily mean anything.

The brain makes up input during sleep ,
    It has been said that it is an attempt to
    Rationalize events by the brain.
    Some actual experiences , some not.

If a dream keeps repeating , or it actually predicted something
    Occurring . Then they may need to be addressed.

But for the most part they are just dreams.
    I am no expert concerning dreams , but this
    Is how I understand what I have encountered
    On the subject.
    QLP Posts: 980, Reputation: 656

Mar 30, 2011, 03:18 AM

To repeatedly dream of being chased suggests there is something in life you are trying to avoid.

The fact that someone is trying to kill you can be interpreted several ways. Maybe it signifies the degree of fear regarding whatever you want to avoid. Maybe it is more about the degree to which you are actually avoiding something - as though you are 'killing off' a certain part of your own emotions rather than deal with whatever is bothering you subconsciously. Death can also signify an ending or significant change. Whether of a way of life, a relationship, or a way of thinking.

Is there some big change in your life that you don't want to face? Or something else that is worrying you?
    sportyfemme Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 4, 2011, 02:58 PM
    Yes I have finally decided to let go of a realationship that was bringing me down. Things were being said to me but her actions did not follow the words what she would say..
    I basically felt like she was holding on to me and saying what she thought I needed to hear in order to keep me still in close and not walk away.