Ask
    mukhil Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 13, 2011, 02:21 AM
    What meat dog will eat?
    What meat I can put for my lab dog?
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Mar 13, 2011, 03:29 AM

Do you mean what kind of meat you can put in with the dry food ? What are you feeding your dog now ?

Tick
    Aurora_Bell Posts: 4,193, Reputation: 822
    Dogs Expert

Mar 13, 2011, 10:35 AM

Dogs will eat any kind of meat, as long as you don't feed them cooked bones, it's generally pretty safe to feed most meats. I like to stay away from pork, but the occasional treat will not hurt, as long as they don't suffer from allergies. What are you feeding him now? Are you looking for info on feeding a RAW or BARF diet?
    hollysinger Posts: 3, Reputation: 0

Apr 2, 2011, 05:08 PM
    Almost any meat my family is rich so we give him the finest meats we have like porkchop,unsossed ribs,and his personal faveorite unspiced steak but I am a dog expert I teach with them and on every day so that means I know that it will affect your dogs diet he will probabley want it more or stay away from it.
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Apr 2, 2011, 05:59 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by hollysinger View Post
    almost any meat my family is rich so we give him the finest meats we have like porkchop,unsossed ribs,and his personal faveorite unspiced steak but i am a dog expert i teach with them and on every day so that means i know that it wil affect your dogs diet he will probabley want it more or stay away from it.
    If you were a dog expert, you would never ever feed a dog the way you describe. A sure way to shorten a dog's life.

Tick
    shazamataz Posts: 6,642, Reputation: 1244
    Uber Member

Apr 2, 2011, 10:29 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by hollysinger View Post