Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    javadataiy Posts: 16, Reputation: 1

Feb 13, 2011, 12:43 AM
    Bachelor to Master's degree
    Hello EB,
    I've received my Bachelor's degree in English Literature, now I wonder what are my choices for Master's degree, Can I study other science and subjects 'e.g Computer Networking' or I have to just finish my English related fields. Now I work as an IT and love to study Computer Networking for my Master's degree.
    Thanks.
    pready Posts: 3,197, Reputation: 207
    Ultra Member

Feb 14, 2011, 09:02 AM

You can get a Master's in any field that you want, but you may have to take extra classes to meet the entance requirements, so I would check the entrance requirements for the degree you are interested in at the College or University that you plan on attending.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Feb 14, 2011, 09:11 AM

pready is correct -- you can get a master's in any field, but may have to take undergrad classes in order to complete entrance requirements. For instance, I have a bachelor's in education and got a master's in counseling psych. Before I could take certain master's-level courses, I had to complete undergrad requirements such as Abnormal Psych and Theories of Personality.

Feb 15, 2011, 09:40 PM
    Comment on pready's post
    Thanks pready, that's what I wanted to hear.

Feb 15, 2011, 09:44 PM
    Comment on Wondergirl's post
    Thanks Wondergirl, I wonder how much time it takes to complete undergrad and be qualify for entrance.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Feb 15, 2011, 10:45 PM