Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hotstuff Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2007, 09:04 PM
    I feel like I'm dating my boyfriend and his best friend
    Hello Everyone!
    This is my first time asking a question,and hopefully you all can help me.:confused:

My boyfriend gave me and his house the same time he gave his best friend a key. A few months later I moved in and his friends still has his key. He comes over morning,afternoon, and evening. There are times when I get out of the shower and need to grab my makeup bad and other things and I can't even do this in the privacy of my own home because he's either there or might walk in while I'm getting my things. Acts as though he lives there. He doesn't ask if he come over he just comes over and walks right in without knocking, and over stays his welcome it's one thing to come over for a while but he stays until two or three in the morning,
    I buy food,drinks etc. He goes to the kitchen and makes himself at home with our food, and that really annoys me! I've talk to my boyfriend about many of times and he just says he lonely and feels sorry for him. We have fought over this subject all the time. My boyfriend tells me I just don't like him. That is not true, maybe now its true but not until he took advantage of having a key and not respecting our privacy. I'm getting tired of it. I don't think it's healthy. I've even talk to his friend and told him me and my boyfriend need to spend time alone to get to know each other but he just doesn't seem to quite get it and this is a 45yr old man we're talking about not a teenager I have a 16yr old teenager and he doesn't even understand why he won't just leave us alone.. I feel like I'm dating both of them and I really hate that feeling.

P.S this has been going on a little over a year,
    Thanks
    letmetellu Posts: 3,151, Reputation: 317
    Ultra Member

Jan 16, 2007, 10:35 PM