Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    landsharks022 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2011, 07:00 PM
    ETG Test 11 Days After Drinking... is there ANY Chance that I Will Fail?
    I drank roughly 18 drinks over the course of 8 hours on Friday 2/4(please spare me the lecture, I am a college student and have excellent grades, I understand that it is bad for my health but it is a part of the culture) how long will it take for the alcohol to be out of my urine?

I am scheduled for an ETG alcohol test Tuesday 2/15 (11 days after drinking). If ETG range from 80-120 hours of detection is there ANY chance whatsoever that I'll fail this test 240-264 hours after drinking?

Thanks
    DrBill100 Posts: 3,241, Reputation: 502
    Ultra Member

Feb 7, 2011, 07:08 PM

None!

Feb 7, 2011, 07:11 PM
    @DrBill100: Out of curiosity, would you happen to know if there are any urine tests that detect alcohol in the system longer than an ETG test?
    Ultra Member

Feb 7, 2011, 07:20 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by landsharks022 View Post
    @DrBill100: Out of curiosity, would you happen to know if there are any urine tests that detect alcohol in the system longer than an ETG test?
    There are a number of tests that are used in forensics that can be used to detect long-term heavy consumption. GGT and PEth come to mind. They are not used commercially. Very expensive and highly specialized. EtG is the standard. Oops. There is Ethylsulfate EtS that is often used in conjunction with EtG but the detection time is only minimally longer... in your case might add an hour or two to detection window.

Feb 9, 2011, 07:23 PM
    Comment on DrBill100's post
    Thank you for your insight, you have helped to relieve my stress quite a bit. I have read online that both the GGT and PEth tests are blood tests, is this true?

Feb 9, 2011, 07:24 PM
    Comment on DrBill100's post