Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sloan108 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2007, 04:37 PM
    Stretch Marks
    I am so young and I'm already starting to get stretch marks. I tried coco butter and everything and nothings working. What should I do?
    luvee Posts: 53, Reputation: 4

Jan 18, 2007, 06:15 AM
    I'm not a beauty expert though but if you're big (kinda chubby) before and lose weight, stretch marks will really appear and become visible. However, there are beauty experts (dermatologist) who specializes in this kind of problem. You can consult it with them. Take vitamin E everyday, maybe it could help. Who knows :)
    curlybenswife Posts: 2,477, Reputation: 267
    Ultra Member

Jan 18, 2007, 06:17 AM
    Try looking for bio oil it will reduce the appearance wonderfully sure stopped me getting any while I was pregnant.

Jan 18, 2007, 06:21 AM
    Hi there, I'm currently pregnant. Haven't heard of bio oil but if it works for you, chances are itl work for me too, Im on my 1st tri-sem and I don't want to get bigger and visible stretch marks hehehe. Where could I possible buy it?
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

Jan 18, 2007, 06:23 AM
    Vitamin E,

The gel caps, or you can get pure vitamin e in a little bottle. Apply it to the stretch marks on a daily basis. Give it sometime. Vitamin e does work miracles. Even the combination of vitamin e and cocoa butter.

Joe
    JoeCanada76 Posts: 6,669, Reputation: 1707
    Uber Member

Jan 18, 2007, 06:24 AM
    You need to find out if certain creams are safe for pregnancy. All creams go through the pores of your skin and do go through your system. So make sure it is pregnancy safe before using any kind of cream.
    curlybenswife Posts: 2,477, Reputation: 267
    Ultra Member

Jan 18, 2007, 06:27 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by luvee