Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Clemintine Posts: 105, Reputation: 30

Feb 3, 2011, 12:22 PM
    Anyone know where i can find
    Printouts for counting out my till at work?
    I'm looking all over the net and I'm just off my game today, usually I'm good at searching stuff out...
    I'm not sure how to make my own in openoffice with a spreadsheet or anything, so I need to find one online somewhere so I can print it out when I'm counting the till for the day.
    I used to write it out by hand everyday but it just takes up too much time =/
    It needs to have name and date spots to write in, and then listing off coins and bills up to 50$ with blank spots beside them to write in, probably a total box at the bottom too.
    If anyone knows the sort of thing I'm looking for I'd be very glad if you could help me out :3 Thanks!
    justcurious55 Posts: 4,360, Reputation: 790
    Ultra Member

Feb 3, 2011, 12:32 PM

I've never used open office before, but at work my manager has a sheet he created in excel for our tills. The way we count our tills out sounds like we do it a little differently. But creating your own formulas and naming rows and columns and what not in excel is fairly easy (I just started an excel class through my local junior college. I couldn't create an entire thing just yet, but I'm realizing how simple everything is with every tutorial). I'll bet if you googled excel tutorials you could probably find enough to make a sheet exactly like what you want.
    ITstudent2006 Posts: 2,243, Reputation: 329
    Networking Expert

Feb 3, 2011, 01:00 PM

Are you having this sheet printed off so you can manually write in the totals or will it be on a PC?

You say printout but I want to make sure. You can make a table using Word, Openoffice or Excel (and others) to include all the fields you want. THe simply print it off.

Feb 3, 2011, 01:01 PM
    Comment on ITstudent2006's post