Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    snp711 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2011, 10:53 AM
    Where can I buy a judgment, sell my judgment or trade it?
    I have no experience in this field. Anybody have any recommendations? Or should I proceed with them?
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 2, 2011, 11:04 AM
    I'm curious, why would an individual want to trade judgments? Or buy one, considering the risk and years you might have to wait?
    The companies that I see advertised a lot on TV are Wentworth and Peachtree. I don't know if that makes them reputable or not, but they certainly have advertising dollars.
    I would never sell a judgment. You get pennies on the dollar. Investigate several of them and get the exact payout amount. Be careful, because you will have to sign away your rights before you see the cash.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 2, 2011, 11:06 AM

First where are you at, Canada rules would differ from Spain or England or the US.
    snp711 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 2, 2011, 11:07 AM
    Some of them I don't think I have the capacity to collect on... As for the trading, lets say my debtor moved to another state, I can trade my judgment with someone else's judgment to a debtor who lives in my state... I guess it's a new thing in this judgment industry... Any good collectors out there?

On the JM site I saw someone called Recovery Of Judgment... They seem to have really good reviews. Maybe ill go their way..

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Is it illegal to buy to buy a house from a friend then sell it back to her? [ 10 Answers ]