Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Superfly999 Posts: 235, Reputation: 14

Jan 28, 2011, 11:26 PM
    Html Scripting Help
    I'm new to HTML scripting and I had a question to ask. Is it possible to say.. after a time make a script change to a different script? EX: Mondays this script runs, Tuesday this part of the script runs, etc etc A time based trigger (not just days but also say.. certain times of days. Don't even know if that's possible with time zones or not either). I was just wondering if it was possible to do something like that in html. If so can anyone help me with this? Like I said I'm extremely new to HTML but want to make something like this (done for me or walked through idc)
    angelicaflorine Posts: 17, Reputation: 8

Jan 29, 2011, 08:57 AM
    That's not HTML, that's PHP. If Else script.

Jan 29, 2011, 09:00 AM
    Sorry: http://www.w3schools.com/php/php_if_else.asp
    Superfly999 Posts: 235, Reputation: 14

Jan 29, 2011, 10:22 AM
    Is there anyway you could make a template for that type of php script? If not all good. Thank you angelica

Jan 30, 2011, 12:40 PM
    I don't code for free. If you Google the if else script and the functions you want, you might be able to find a free script that's as close as you want.
    crigby Posts: 4,343, Reputation: 107
    Outdoor Power Equipment Expert

Jan 31, 2011, 12:33 AM

Hi,
    I agree that it could be done with PHP, though I think the actual point is that it is done on the server that sends the pages. It is a matter of the server reading the http-request and utilizing it in its decision on action.
    Such systems as LAMP, WAMP and XAMPP come to mind, all available fromSourceForge.net: Download and Develop Open Source Software for Free as open source.