Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    MSMSMS Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 19, 2011, 03:56 PM
    If my landlord has me falsely arrested can I sue
    My landlord gave me a false statement and misrepresented the lease on video and had me fasley arrested with criminal charges. The case was dismissed. I spent two nights in jail and over $3000 on legal fees can I sue my landlord
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jan 19, 2011, 03:58 PM

Yes, you can. Will you win? Depends on your proof.

Jan 19, 2011, 04:12 PM
    Comment on JudyKayTee's post
    Well I am a disabled veteran the landlord gave the police a key to come in my home I have it all on video tape and my lease states "entry by law officer my only enter with a search warrant or in hot pursuit, show apt to prospective residents.

Jan 19, 2011, 04:30 PM
    Can I sue my landlord?
    Well I am a disabled veteran the landlord gave the police a key to come in my home I have it all on video tape. My landlord gave false statement and misrepresented the lease on video the day of the arrest and I again have it all on tape. I was fasley charged and arrested with criminal charges. The case was dismissed. I spent two nights in jail spent about over $5000 on legal fees. My lease states "entry by law officer my only enter with a search warrant or in hot pursuit, show apt to prospective residents, or Gov. inspectors for the limited purpose of deterring housing and fire ordinance compliance by the apt lenders, appraisers, contractors, prospective buyers or insurance agents. I want to know what court do I file I would prefer a legal help but don't know what kind of atterony to approach if I have a case and if I can I sue my landlord?

Jan 19, 2011, 04:32 PM
    False arrest