Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    AbovenBeyond Posts: 35, Reputation: 4

Jan 17, 2011, 03:15 PM
    Anyone familiar with astrology give me a quick explaining on my chart. Thanks!
    I'm new to astrology, I found a website that do free birth charts. I don't understand a thing looking at it though. I've seen people talking about how they know a friend whose chart is really good because of the way their planet sits or whatever, I just don't understand. Birthday is Aug 15, 1995 around 5am-7am not sure.

My chart:
    Sun- Leo
    Moon- Aries
    Mercury- Virgo
    Venus- Leo
    Mars- Libra
    Jupiter- Sagittarius
    Saturn- Pisces
    Uranus- Capricorn
    Neptune- Capricorn
    Pluto- Scorpio 27.51
    Lilith- Gemini 25.03
    Asc node- Libra

And

Sun Trine Moon
    Sun Conjunction Venus
    Moon Trine Venus
    Moon Opposition Mars
    Mercury Square Jupiter
    Jupiter Conjunction Pluto
    Saturn Sextile Neptune
    Saturn Trine Pluto
    Uranus Conjunction Neptune
    Uranus Sextile Pluto

So looking at that, point out anything good or any thing bad that I need to keep an eye out for? Is my chart good or bad? Thanks in advance.
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

Jan 17, 2011, 04:14 PM

Aboven, you seem to be confused.

You are posting on first the astronomy forum, then on the other science forum.

Science is to do with the study of measurable things. Things that we can predict from an initial state, and confirm by measuring an later state.

Astrology, on the other hand, fails to give any predictions that can be verified by experiment. It has been proven, time and time again, to be a worthless theory, and doesn't even logically hold together (how can positions of planets logically be affecting us?).

As suggested before, you may want to post in mythology and folklore, spirituality, or maybe psychics?

Personally I would encourage you to stick around in this thread and ask us why science doesn't accept astrology.