Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    erika_ann77 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 11, 2007, 07:06 PM
    Teacher asked to Nanny by family in class
    Hi!
    I've been working at the same early childhood center for over two years. About one year ago, I began picking up a two girls before school. I wake them up, get them ready and we're off. The family pays me well for doing this every morning and it has been a nice supplement to my income. Now, the family has asked me to nanny for the two girls and is willing to pay me 10000 more a year than what I am making now. This is a hard offer to refuse as ECE teachers don't make much to begin with. I would absolutely LOVE this opportunity but I'm afraid it's unethical. I didn't pursue them but none the less, I don't want my employer to be upset. I am very valued at my work and would be leaving along with a family from my school. There is a waiting list to get into the school so I don't think the school would go broke, but I think that's beside the point. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
    Erika
    symone91 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Feb 9, 2007, 06:20 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by erika_ann77
    Hi!