thomaspatel123 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 10, 2007, 10:41 AM
    School
    When I am at school there are game websites which are blocked
    Is there anyway I can get onto them
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jan 10, 2007, 10:46 AM
    Please don't ask or expect us to help you break the school's rules. There is a reason those sites are blocked. You risk getting suspended or expelled if you try to go around your school's rules.

Besides which, you shouldn't be spending school time playing games. Shame on you for asking.
    Synnen Posts: 7,927, Reputation: 2443
    Expert

Jan 10, 2007, 10:56 AM
    I apparently can't give kudos the other way... but Hooray! I feel the same way!

There is plenty to learn at school. There's no need to learn how to break rules.
    Tuscany Posts: 1,049, Reputation: 229
    Ultra Member

Jan 10, 2007, 10:59 AM
    As a teacher I can honestly tell you that Scott Gem is right. You face dire consequeces when you try to get around the school's computer rules. Please listen to his warning or else you might find yourself in trouble that you don't want to be in.
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

Jan 10, 2007, 11:06 AM
    Write your own game, at least you learn something in the process ;)
    Curlyben Posts: 18,514, Reputation: 1860
    BossMan

Jan 10, 2007, 02:34 PM