Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wzartv Posts: 402, Reputation: 21

Jan 8, 2007, 06:06 PM
    Inserting Flash Video into Website
    Hello,

I need to insert flash video into a website (we are converting from Windows Media video - much faster and dependable format). I have the video converted, uploaded, and linked on the website. I want to know how to turn on the little button controls for the player.

Right now, the clip is just a box, which one must right click on and click "Play" to activate. Of course, I want it to be more user-friendly with player buttons to activate the video.

For example, you can see the brand new site (still under construction) at Boyertown Live.

Any idea how I can get these player-buttons?
    Marie Koppisch Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 9, 2009, 08:50 AM
    Hi,
    I'm new to the AskMeHelpDesk site and I'm graphic designer learning how to insert videos into the web site. I went to your web site Boyertown Live and noticed that you were able to make the bottom work correctly. I really like the way you set up various videos in one. Can you please tell me the software you used to create the video?
    Thank you for your time and hoping to hear from you. :)

Jul 9, 2009, 01:15 PM

Hi Marie,

I asked this question over two years ago, so things have certainly changed since then and we have a whole new layout/interface to manage our website. However, we still do use the video boxes, as you saw.

I've seen people use Macromedia Flash to make the video and/or player for the website and then embed it using their favorite web editor.

However, we've found the easiest way is just to use YouTube or MySpace video and then embed those onto the website. It's faster, easier, and doesn't take up space on our server. Not to mention all of the extra viewership they get from being posted on YouTube and MySpace... it's great because it brings people into our site from those sites.