Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gwu Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 7, 2007, 02:29 AM
    Excel - draw confidence bands
    Hello all,

I am a new comer and am glad to meet you all.

I am a beginner in Excel. I am searching answer on the following problem.

I have some data and I have plotted a trendline using the regression built-in function of excel. There is output data for 95% confidence - both upper and lower. How can I plot the upper and lower confidence bands on the same graph with the trendline? Many thanks.

Gerald
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

Jan 7, 2007, 04:11 AM
    You can easily get the equation of the trendline, and then formulate lines with +- 5% from that line, create the data, then you can plot that line on the same graph easily?

That would be the way I would do it, I'm not very good at using the inbuilt function in excel so maybe someone knows of an easier way to do it
    gogosean Posts: 47, Reputation: 6

May 7, 2007, 05:52 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by gwu
    Hello all,

I am a new comer and am glad to meet you all.

I am a beginner in Excel. I am searching answer on the following problem.

I have some data and I have plotted a trendline using the regression built-in function of excel. There is output data for 95% confidence - both upper and lower. How can I plot the upper and lower confidence bands on the same graph with the trendline? Many thanks.

Gerald
    Every beta weight aka coefficient and intercept, has it's own confidence interval. Use all the upper ones in the calc, and use all the lower ones in the calc. Don't forget the intercept!!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

401K With draw [ 5 Answers ]