Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Baileyxoxoxo Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 14, 2010, 04:41 PM
    Making Friends?
    I'm new at high school. It doesn't help that none of my good friends have any classes with me. I don't want to seem like a loner, and I really want to make some new friends. I'm kind of shy but not as much since entering high school. I major problem is when I try to talk to new people, other people (from my old school that I don't hang out with) that are in my class are already friends with them. I don't care if their also friends with them it just makes it impossible to talk to that person. I also have talked to a lot of people, but its mostly in groups so I can't actually get to know the person! HELP!
    mmresd Posts: 2,002, Reputation: 553
    Ultra Member

Oct 26, 2010, 09:56 AM
    The only way to make friends, is to make friends with EVERYONE at the same time. After you join different groups of people that you think will benefit you as an individual, then you can start cutting them down into friends and "good" friends. Eventually, after talking to a bunch of people at a time, you will notice that you will start having more things in common and getting along better with some people more than others. Then, you will be invited to spend some one on one time with someone or you will feel comfortable to invite someone over to your house to play video games, just an example. Keep talking to people and soon enough you will figure it out. Trust me, I know how this works, by the time I was in ninth grade I had been to nine different schools, so when I tell you these things, it is because I have never had any problems making new sets of friends who are both intimate and non-intimate, and it is easier than you think, it just takes some time and dedication.

Good Luck,

Javi
    ITstudent2006 Posts: 2,243, Reputation: 329
    Networking Expert

Oct 26, 2010, 11:23 AM