Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    zkorpion17 Posts: 14, Reputation: 1

Oct 12, 2010, 08:25 PM
    Have anyone had experience to have case like adult abuse? How to solve this case?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Oct 12, 2010, 08:34 PM

Physical abuse? Sexual abuse? Emotional abuse? You will have to tell us more.

Oct 12, 2010, 08:41 PM
    Comment on Wondergirl's post
    Physical abuse.

Oct 12, 2010, 08:51 PM
    I work as a caregiver in the past 3yrs ago, some of my co-workers had jealous on me and they email my supervisor that I put napkin to the resident mouth in harm it cause her mouth bleed. Everything is not true.

Oct 12, 2010, 08:56 PM
    The resident had damencia is spitting on us she is so upset. Because me and my co-worker changing her diaper and she hate that. I just hold the tissue 6inches distance from her mouth trying to catch her spit. She grouling her teeth like a crazy dog.

Oct 12, 2010, 09:00 PM
    And the next I see her her mouth bleed. So I just wipe her mouth and my co-worker say that I make her mouth bleed. The social service came and investigate the case. Next>

Oct 12, 2010, 09:05 PM
    The social service ask question to the different resident if she knows me? The resident say that yes( I know her she slap my face) that resident if you ask her a question even different name she's going to say the same, (she slap my face)

Oct 12, 2010, 09:10 PM
    This is what you get to taking care of dementia people. So watch out care givers be aware. All dementia people din't know what they saying specially sun down time.

Oct 12, 2010, 09:17 PM
    Social service band me to be a care giver. I had a court invitation but because I am not good to speak English I get afraid to attend, so until now nobody get me to work again. 3yrs until now I can't find a job. Anybody had suggestion or advice?
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Oct 12, 2010, 09:28 PM