Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Adeel_Aftab Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 13, 2010, 10:42 AM
    I can't concentrate on my studies?
    Hi!! I'm 19 years boy from Pakistan I was a very good student in my class but now I don't have any interest in my studies , I love to study but can't do that plzzzzz help me in great trouble plzz guide me I shall be very thank full to you or you can mail me on my id >Removed<...

Thanks
    kpg0001 Posts: 88, Reputation: 12

Sep 13, 2010, 11:05 AM

I was the perfect student until I hit puberty. Fortunately I'm semi-bright so I was able to drag myself through high school unwillingly with decent grades. It also helps that I am good at standardized tests. I'm in my third year of college and still struggle with my studies, not because the material is out of my grasp but because I have no drive to do it. With all of this said, I have found that there is no on or off switch when it comes to be "driven" by something. You either are driven or you are not(when it comes to your studies). What gets me through is the thoughts of my future and how what I am doing now will effect it. I took time off school and worked construction for almost a year and realized what I would be doing without an education. Every single person I worked with regretted not going to school and said if they could do it over again they would. Now I don't know you and what kinds of thing are in your life or even if you need an education to become successful(some have a more privileged upbringing than I), BUT I promise you if you can focus on an alternate goal that involves doing well in your studies besides just loving what you are learning, you will succeed in school. I didn't wake up this morning and say awesome I have to go to an Organic Chemistry lecture and then take a Calculus III exam. I said in a few years I am going to be making a lot of money if I take this stuff seriously. Hope it helps!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions