Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ayirp Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jul 31, 2010, 06:22 PM
    Sometime a teacher faces some unruly students.It becomes extremely difficult to teach
    I am a maths teacher .1 of my class is very unruly and does not obey at all .The problem is that all the students keep on talking to each other because of this there is a loud humming noise all the time.Parents have complained about it .Tell me some methods to deal with such class.do not tell to improve teaching ways because they are nit ready to listen what I am saying.
    Reply earliest... it is urgent!
    QLP Posts: 980, Reputation: 656

Jul 31, 2010, 07:17 PM

What age group is in your class?

Edit, in one of your other posts you said you are at school in class 9, and in another you say you are trying to choose which graduate course to do. I'm confused.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jul 31, 2010, 07:20 PM

Is this your first year of teaching?

Has the class always been quiet and listened to you, or is this something new?

Have you talked with the headmaster or principal about this?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jul 31, 2010, 08:58 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by ayirp View Post
    I am a maths teacher .1 of my class is very unruly and does not obey at all .The problem is that all the students keep on talking to each other because of this there is a loud humming noise all the time.Parents have complained abt it .Tell me some methods to deal with such class.do not tell to improve teaching ways because they are nit ready to listen what i am saying.
    reply earliest......it is urgent!!
    Hi, ayirp!

I too, am confused...

Is this a fictitious situation problem that you need to answer as part of a course that you're taking?