Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bluebell11 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Apr 5, 2004, 07:41 PM
    Want him back.. need advice
    I'm in my third year of college now, and about 6 months ago I met this guy in class. Well, basically we ended up being really good friends. We would talk all day long non-stop, and I could tell we both liked each other as more than friends.. anyway, the day finally came when he asked me out. I couldn't have been happier. He was great. Everything was going really well.. he said he loved me and just.. basically was crazy about me, within the first 1-3 weeks. Everything was going fine until when winter break came around. Suddenly it seemed he wasn't interested in keeping in touch with me that much. Once the semester ended, and the vacation began, he hadn't spoken to me for 11 days. I was really hurt.. and confused that for all of the big deal he made of me, and for the good place it seemed our relationship WAS going, that suddenly he just.. seemed to be backing off. I spoke to him about it and he said it wasn't intentional, but the problem kept happening. He wasn't calling me, most of the time his phone was off or he wasn't picking up, and he was rarely on aim. We still talked and had good conversations but it was few and far between. One day during winter break I went to visit him while he was taking his winterim classes at school, he wanted to break up with me because he thought that he would continue not talking to me and that it would just hurt me. I didn't understand why all of a sudden he would have a problem with talking to me considering that for about the 3 previous months we would talk all day, and have a great time just talking to each other. Needless to say, I wanted things to work with him, so I convinced him to give us a try.