Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cdad Posts: 12,700, Reputation: 1438
    Internet Research Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:38 PM
    Ready Aim Fire - aka the GUN thread
    Ok, Hope its OK to start this thread about gun discussion and practices. Debate or recommend or tell your favorite gun stories. Above all respect opinions and have fun!!
    Aurora_Bell Posts: 4,193, Reputation: 822
    Dogs Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:53 PM

Ok well I will repost seeing as I am a newb when it comes to gun owning. When I was 7 my father bought me a pellet gun, but it was too long for me, so he sawed off the butt of it. My friends used to make fun of me saying I shot it like a bazooka.

I've always wanted a Smith and Wesson. They sure are pretty. Anyone have a recommendation for a fem newbie S&W?
    Dogs Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:54 PM

Woo Hoo I was actually the FIRST, for ONCE YESSSS!! What do I win?/
    Internet Research Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:55 PM

Lifetime supply of .PDF targets ;)

Lol

http://www.mytargets.com/
    Dogs Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:58 PM

.PDF targets? Remember, I'm new to this lol. I've only ever used beer bottles and tin cans. Oh and a dart board.

Haha thanks for that Edit!
    Dogs Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:59 PM

Yup, Knot a blonde.
    Internet Research Expert

Jun 20, 2010, 06:59 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Aurora_Bell View Post
    Ok well I will repost seeing as I am a newb when it comes to gun owning. When I was 7 my father bought me a pellet gun, but it was too long for me, so he sawed off the butt of it. My friends used to make fun of me saying I shot it like a bazooka.

I've always wanted a Smith and Wesson. They sure are pretty. Anyone have a recommendation for a fem newbie S&W?
    Well its mostly personal choice as to what your comfortable with. Your best bet if possible is to find a gun range near you that rents guns. So you can try before you buy. Have you thought of what you might like in a gun such as pistol or revolver ?