Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rameshau33 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 15, 2010, 04:26 AM
    clarification whether is it bone spur or bone tumor
    Hello doctor,
    my mother(45+ years) has bone spur(tissue like projection) in the foot from the foot x-ray and scan taken.
    now I have a doubt that whether is it a bone tumor or bone spur.
    because sometimes she has fever, chills and little night sweat, vomiting and tenderness, swelling.
    KBC Posts: 2,550, Reputation: 487
    Ultra Member

Jun 15, 2010, 04:55 AM
    What has you thinking that this could be anything other than what a professional has stated it as being?Those symptoms could be from many other things,not from a bone spur.

Are you a doctor?
    ganlei Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 29, 2012, 02:16 PM
    I would definitely check it out asap.
    A bone spur shouldn't cause those other symptoms, but that does not necessarily mean it's a tumor. I would suggest getting a blood test
    I am not a doctor

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Bone spur removal from baby toe? [ 2 Answers ]

Over the past year or so I've had some painful trouble with recurring hard corns on the outside of my baby toe. I saw a podiatrist who took an x-ray and discovered that I have a bone spur which is causing my toe to rub against any shoes or sneakers that I wear, causing these painful corns. She...

Found a bone [ 4 Answers ]

I found this bone on a river bed in Kansas. I know it's a vertebrae of some sort. Please help me identify it. Pictures here > MySpace

Bone deteriorarion [ 1 Answers ]