Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    amro104 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 11, 2003, 09:53 PM
    Vendor quality audits
    Hi I'm a graduated student as an engineer and I'm working in a company sales sheet metal parts to customers and my manager asked me to find a new supplier that provide us with the design of the sheet metal parts and I find a supplier and my manager has asked me to visit them and prepare a report addressing the following :

1.how mush notice,intend to give the supplier,regarding the planned date of the visit?and explain the reason behind the answer.

2.what kind of, and how mush, information/details to provide the supplier with in advance visit?

3.provide an outline of areas intend to assess during the visit, including examples of the type of questions intend to ask the supplier?

4.in addition how to design a standard vendor evaluation rating form contaning a convenient checklist and rating system to assist during this and future vendore audits?
    waguih Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 26, 2003, 02:49 PM
    vendor quality audits
    Hi there
    -you have to send him one notice, if he is a seious business man and has a good system for correspondence this notice will be enough
    -give him a brief description of the aim of your visit
    E.g. You are seeking a good offer
    To evaluate a vendor:
    1- what is the maximum quantity he can deliver on one time
    2- does he is committed to his delivery time and has a good schedule for the delivery
    3- what is the %ge of advance payement and does he gives you a good facilities for the rest of the payments.
    4- is the hualing of the material will be his responsibility
    Or yours
    5- the quality and the tests on this material is it certified

Hope this will give you an idea of the proper answer to your boss

Waguih

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.