Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    highyellow Posts: 37, Reputation: 8

May 10, 2010, 12:01 PM
    What is the colour of Nadinola?
    Hi guys, I ordered 2 nadinola creams, one is a whitish colour and the other a very light brown or minkish brown. As I have never used it before I would be grateful if you could confirm the colour or colours of the cream as am concerned the minkish brown may be a result of oxidation of hydroquinone... Thanks

May 10, 2010, 02:50 PM

Bump
    MAHARANI Posts: 800, Reputation: 39

May 11, 2010, 03:12 AM

Highyellow,

You are correct in your concern. The nadinola extra strength should be white in colour, so the one that you have that looks brown, has, as you have stated,oxidised and is therefore of no use.

I would contact the company immediately and seek a refund. I would also be reluctant to
    Re-order from them in the future, just in case. Are you based in the US, as it should be easily available in shops, if you are looking for alternative outlets. People like me who live in the uk have no choice but to order products like this on line.

May 11, 2010, 08:58 AM

Thanks maharani, I'm in the UK too and I'm fuming.. ordering again will take 2 week at least.. never mind a refund. What US company do you get nadinola from ?
    KasiCoco Posts: 9, Reputation: 0

May 11, 2010, 07:08 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by highyellow View Post
    What US company do you get nadinola from ?
    Ebay
    Amazon
    Or you could purchase 4% HQ from alldaychemist, they ship to the UK.
    MAHARANI Posts: 800, Reputation: 39

May 12, 2010, 05:27 AM

highyellow,

I did actually want to get it from Amazon, but at the time, it was out of stock. I ended up with a company called Beauty of New york, but found that the shipping was quite long. I believe it was about 3 weeks. I have also purchased some HQ from All Day Chemist, but have not tried it as yet.
    so sexy Posts: 532, Reputation: 12

May 12, 2010, 08:50 AM