Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lshaffey23 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 5, 2006, 12:43 PM
    ? Best Debt Consolidation Company??
    Good Afternoon!

I am a 31 year old Social Worker, who is struggling to make my credit card payments. I have about 25,000 in debt. Some of it is my college as I was unable to receive any financial assistance. The rest of the debt is just from everyday living. As a social worker I have a very low salary, but have been trying to compensate by bartending part time. I live in Naples, FL which has an extremely high cost of living and I am seeing how it is affecting my finances so am planning to move to a more affordable area.

My credit score is about a 600 right now, I pay almost every month on time, but can rarely make more then the minimum payment and have been late on a few occasions. I want to enquire about debt consolidation, but want to know what is THE BEST company to do it with!

Thanks,
    Lisa
    gazelleintense Posts: 175, Reputation: 13

May 3, 2007, 05:35 AM
    The best company is none. Don't use any. It will ruin your credit as if you filed a chapt 13 bankruptcy.. most of them take your money then do little or nothing to help you.

If you insist on using one, cccs is best. Ameridebt is the worse.
    FYNALEFREE Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

May 25, 2007, 09:12 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by lshaffey23
    Good Afternoon!

I am a 31 year old Social Worker, who is struggling to make my credit card payments. I have about 25,000 in debt. Some of it is my college as I was unable to recieve any financial assistance. The rest of the debt is just from everyday living. As a social worker I have a very low salary, but have been trying to compensate by bartending part time. I live in Naples, FL which has an extremely high cost of living and I am seeing how it is affecting my finances so am planning to move to a more affordable area.