Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    major_soccer_freak Posts: 74, Reputation: 0

Dec 4, 2006, 04:54 PM
    Dark brown lines going across my screen from time to time
    I have a problem with my computer monitor, I have these brown horizontal lines that go across my screen sometimes (REALLY ANNOYING). I just replaced the video card so its not that, also if I hit the side of the monitor the lines go away:p Just wondering if there's anything I can do that can fix it! The lines come from the right. I have a syncMaster 793mb Samsung monitor.

Thanks
    choplogik Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Dec 12, 2006, 06:46 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by major_soccer_freak
    I have a problem with my computer monitor, I have these brown horizontal lines that go across my screen sometimes (REALLY ANNOYING). I just replaced the video card so its not that, also if I hit the side of the monitor the lines go away:p Just wondering if theres anything I can do that can fix it! The lines come from the right. I have a syncMaster 793mb Samsung monitor.

Thanks
    I wouldn't suggest trying to tinker with the insides, very dangerous. It does sound like it needs some minor adjustments, if the colors are fine, and there are no weird annomolies other than that, I would say a 25 dollar repair is in order, or you could buy another for about that these days...
    hadi88 Posts: 59, Reputation: 5

Jan 3, 2007, 11:19 AM
    Check out the following link,(if it's a labtop lcd, or might give u a hint).

Horizontal lines across display - View Single Post
    hadi88 Posts: 59, Reputation: 5

Jan 3, 2007, 11:21 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by hadi88
    check out the following link,(if it's a labtop lcd, or might give u a hint).

Oops, here's the link to the site.

Jan 3, 2007, 11:24 AM
    No that information doesn't help I have a CRT flat screen monitor. Thanks though.
    theproject Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 18, 2007, 07:21 PM