Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    CanadaCountryGal Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 20, 2010, 06:53 PM
    How to start a good weightloss plan
    All right, Where do I start.

I Want to get healthy, My parents are both ill, I am a young girl.. and I want to take better care of myself, so I can live a long and healthy life.

So the first thing (I am doing well at also) Is smoking. I am kicking the butts. Has been Hard, But am doing really good.

I have never done any kind of "workout" routine.

Any suggestions on how to start one. I am 23, 5'7" and weigh 212.

The places that I notice the weight the most are my butt, stomach, legs and Back. (K the back bothers me the most!! ) Its not horrible, but getting there.

Any advise would be awesome.. Remember, I have never done this type of thing before, so How do I elevate myself?
    CinnamonComplexion Posts: 58, Reputation: 0

Apr 22, 2010, 09:46 AM

First thing is first. Understand that you cannot spot-reduce, so pay no attention where most the fat is carried because it will slim out evenly.

Secondly, you have watch what and how much you eat. Any weight loss program is only successful by 20% exercise, and the other 80% diet.

If you're not used to any exercise, then you need to start easy as anything will effect your body to response because it isn't used to anything much. Start walking, and brisk walking. You have to work your body up to a pant.

Disclaimer: Your body will only respond to change. So if you're doing anything that you're already used to, nothing will change, may maintain (if that), but not change.

Good luck! Need anything further, let me know.
    naturallyme Posts: 13, Reputation: 3

Apr 23, 2010, 05:24 PM

Canada losing weight is never easy and you really have to put your mind to it. If you are determined you will lose the weight.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.