Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dekun Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 9, 2010, 03:07 PM
    Need help building a website, have templates and host -HTML exp
    So, I Baught hosting service, Thinking that Hostgator would have the tools I needed to put a website online,
    Unfortunately all they have are a few templates. And No HTML editor, So, I can access my Cpanel and all that but, I can not do a lot with it,
    I have a site online, But its in a different language, So what I need, is some basic help to turn my online store, into an American English site, And I need some help editing some of the HTML, for such things like the pictures and links to my catalog Or, I am not even sure I have the Catalog done correctly.
    I am a Novice HTML User I understand Basic's But can not read or write HTML
    So, I have a big problem.
    I all ready bought the HOSTING service VIA Hostgator.com
    And not enough experience to do any thing with it.
    I am not looking to be told. To go buy some one's help,
    If you can't help, Don't bother with some BS reply. About what my options are to have it done by a pro or like a pro,
    I want it done but I don't have any more money to dish out for it. So that's a no go.
    I will have to figure it out myself. I have 9 more months or so, to do so.
    So Please help if you can.

Thank you in advance, in case I do not reply to this post's reply's
    Thanks.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Mar 9, 2010, 03:16 PM

I'll alert another expert (ScottGem) to your question. He's a crackerjack IT person and will have some ideas for you, I bet. (I too just bought a domain name and am building a site, but am not good enough at this to help someone else.)
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Mar 9, 2010, 04:49 PM