Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    LifeAfterYou Posts: 30, Reputation: 4

Mar 3, 2010, 09:34 AM
    No friends, no girlfriend, no one...
    Hello, I'm just posting because I feel so alone in the world. I got no one. I have no friends, no girlfriend and pretty much no one. I guess I have an okay family but that's about it and I don't know why. Here's a little about me: I am a sophomore in college and I have many hobbies like music, snowboarding etc.

Through out my life, I have met many people. I have met some really good friends, potential girlfriends and rivals. For some reason, I just lost those good friends; some just parted separate ways; some I just can't stand; and some I just don't know what happened.

Right now I don't have much friends. I find myself hard to get along with people. Maybe I just don't have compatible friend or the type of friends I would want. As for my love life, none so far. I have met a few girls and I messed up really badly and sometimes I think back and think if I would have done differently, how my life would be different right now.

I don't really know what my problem is. I mean I do but I don't know the "why". For some reason I don't think people like being iaround me much. Im a quiet person but I'm not shy. I just find that I love being quiet and I don't really like talking all the much but at the same time it can get pretty lonely. Any words of wisdom or advice?
    I wish Posts: 5,296, Reputation: 2030
    Family & People Expert

Mar 3, 2010, 09:48 AM

To help boost your self-esteem, you can start by reading this guide: Building Self-Esteem: A Self-Help Guide

The you can check out these books: The Guide to Self-Help Books – Recommended Self-Help Books - Self-Help Book Reviews

But the best way to boost your confidence is by putting yourself out there and interacting with more people. Experience plays a huge role in boosting confidence and self-esteem.
    Newguy2009 Posts: 183, Reputation: 57

Mar 3, 2010, 09:53 AM