Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rita_7yy Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 28, 2006, 10:01 AM
    How could I write a proper letter to a professor?
    [F]:confused:
    To whom it concerns

I am an international student who looks forward to applying for one of the American universities. In order to increase my success, I should contact my father's friend, a professor in a university. The professor cares much about a good writing, and I have to show him I have the ability to write well.

Iwould really appreciate it if someone could tell me how to write a proper letter to introduce myself and ask for help.

Your sincerely

Rita
    ramanamlv Posts: 19, Reputation: 2

Dec 13, 2006, 12:51 AM
    Hi...
    First try to draft it. If you think you need some help, maybe I can go through the draft and improve it.
    Of course, no fee is collected for this...
    I would like to help a student as a teacher.
    Ramana
    sandy200 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2009, 10:19 PM
    Hi can u correct my letter to my professor?
    sandy200 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2009, 10:19 PM
    Hi can u correct my letter to my professor?
    sandy200 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2009, 10:22 PM

Dear Professor: