Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ZAAN Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 28, 2010, 05:05 AM
    Need sleep, are on stilnox, clinics can cure the addiction but how do I sleep after
    I have been drinking stilnox for three years to sleep, understand I am sort of addictive to it, been to docters, clinics, sleeping facilities, drank herbal medicine, follwed what's called sleep hygience, drank serotonin enhancers, NOTHING works, it's extremely difficult to get stilnox here and don't know hat to do, I want to cure my addiction but how will that fix my sleeping problems, I have have had them since childhood, and with stilnox I still only sleep about two hours a night, but it does work to some extent, even for just a while, people think I am just another addict ott even worse but you will never know how it feels unless your in that position, so please don't judge, I am sure there are millions of people out there feeling the same way, PLEASE HELP
    ZAAN Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 28, 2010, 05:07 AM
    need sleep
    Nooreddin Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 18, 2011, 05:24 AM

I occasionally use stilnox, I am not sure if this the right name as I have forgotten the name and lost the pack while moving house.But I know for sure that the pills are made in France. I am not addicted to the medicine in any way, for example I take the pill if I could not sleep for any reason, but a pack of 30 pills would last for one year or more.

The question is : how can get the medicine? Is there any other pill which is made in france for sleep aid that I can order?

Your help will be greatly appreciated.
    DrBill100 Posts: 3,241, Reputation: 502
    Ultra Member

May 18, 2011, 08:22 AM

Countries where available and equivalents are available at:

Stilnox - Drugs.com

The drug is not marketed in the US but internationally concerns have been raised about it's safety profile:

As example: Stilnox/Ambien/Imovane: The Sleep Drugs That Can Kill
    Nurseonlinenow Posts: 3, Reputation: 1