Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Manabo Posts: 26, Reputation: 5

Nov 27, 2006, 06:15 PM
    I need help about a certain cell phone
    Hi, I am in need of help. Im thinking of buying a cellphone but I'm not sure if it will be compatible. Ive done searches and found nothing. I have no knowledge about cellphones and basically I just know how they work. Now the cell phone model is called the p900iv you might recall this phone from the final fantasy movie. This cell phone is from a companny called NTT docomo, I have found several articles on this particular cellphone but non of it mentions the fect that if it can be used abroad. Can someone please help me find out whether I can use this cell phone in canada and If not can you find a way how to? It might be asking tooo much but it'll be a great help.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Nov 27, 2006, 06:17 PM
    Ask your carrier what cell phone models are supported or if they support that one. Different carriers support different phones.
    Manabo Posts: 26, Reputation: 5

Nov 27, 2006, 06:20 PM
    Well the problem is that the carrier won't respond I am purchasing the cellphone on eBay and that sounds a bit dangerous that's why I'm not certain if I should buy it. I've asked the carrier for days at least more than 3 weeks and no response. So that's why I'm asking here.Thanks for the asnwers.
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Nov 27, 2006, 08:21 PM
    Have you tried other carriers?

But I would not purchase the phone unless the carrier tells you its compatible. No way we can do that.
    letmetellu Posts: 3,151, Reputation: 317
    Ultra Member

Nov 27, 2006, 08:42 PM
    Each cell phone is formatted to work only with the service provider that sold you the phone. So if you are going to buy it on E-bay the seller might be able to tell you what service provider this phone would work with.