Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ticatika Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 17, 2010, 11:58 AM
    Insubordination is a false acusation
    I was terminated from my job due to subordination to my supervisor and violation of standards of conduct. I never displayed unnaceptable conduct to my supervisor or any member of management and I never violated the company standards... I was a packing operator on the second shift but I requested a change schedule to the morning shift because I started to study and after bringing a proof from my college they approved the change. On January they asked me for another proof and I didn't brought it because I had already brought it once and I'm the only person in this company that's being ask for this type of document. Please notice that I'm doing a manual job and to begin with, the company should not be asking me not even for high school diploma. When the supervisor talked to me about this subject I never disrespected him instead I got yelled at and reprimaned in front of other people for talking to him about it...

I have NEVER been written up before for the whole year I worked there. I was never disciplined even once. I never received any type of warning before the final warning. I don't think I was suppose to be disciplined or fired for this reason because these were unfair accusations.

CAN I FILE A LAWSUIT AGAINST THE COMPANY?
    InfoJunkie4Life Posts: 1,409, Reputation: 81
    Ultra Member

Feb 17, 2010, 02:16 PM

You can file a lawsuit against the company, or anyone you wish. You need to talk to a lawyer to discuss your chances of winning. If he thinks its worth fighting he'll take the case, if not he'll tell you that there's nothing he can do.

There is a lot more in play here besides the law... they can afford tons of lawyers, and delay the case for months, sometimes even years. On top of that, they can go crooked and hire false witnesses and such... talk to a lawyer.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692