Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    klee Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Nov 17, 2006, 08:00 PM
    Brown discharge before period!
    Hi! This is my first time on this site... but here is my question!. I'm 20 years old and sexually active. I usually have sex at least once a day, give or take a few, with my boyfriend. He was a virgin before me (that is certain). I am on birth control pills and I also usually use condoms just in case. I recently switched back to my old birth control which is orch. Tricyclin low(sp?)... because my other birth control expired and I haven’t been able to go re stock. My body stays pretty regular most of the time... nothing abnormal usually happens even if I switch my birth control. My periods are never more then a day or two late and I usually get the same symptoms before I start ( tender breasts, some cramps and fevers, moody/ emotional) this all happens before I start and then I start feeling better and better once I do start. This month however my boyfriend and I decided to not use a condom a couple of times because I am on birth control pills. These are close to the only times I haven’t used a condom. Towards the end of the month( I still had about 5 pills left before my period was suppose to start) I experienced some brown discharge. Each day I got more and more... not a ton, but enough for me to stain my underwear a bit.. it also seemed to get darker and darker( once or twice there was some red). This would be semi normal if I were done with my pill pack but I wasn’t so I think it’s a little weird. Now I am done with my pills and my period seems to have started but I'm not to sure... so far it just kind of started and then stopped, but its only the second day or so. I also haven’t experienced my breasts being tender until now... once I started my period... which doesn’t usually happen in that order. I also have mild stomach pains, headache and am just generally tired. There were a few days this month that I took my pill a few ho