Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Blue98 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 22, 2009, 12:48 PM
    Devastating breakup up / 2 days later together.
    Hey,

We have been dating for 3 years, and 3 days ago or so I broke up with her, and a day ago we talked and got back together... The thing is I broke up with her because I simply was not happy anymore. I was unsure of my future, what I'm doing with the rest of my life, as well I wanted to have a life again. I'm 22, she is 21, and I'm in my last year university. I knew she would blow up when I broke the news, because it did seem rather abrupt.

She did explode. Sent me numerous emails, texts, and even videos of how she was feeling and breaking down, what she was doing etc. I understood and would send a short email, or text back in reply saying I was sorry, and how I wanted to talk. This is because she wouldn't let me say anything the moment we broke up.

2 days go by and then finally we get to talk... This however was after driving my car around the city trying to find her, as she's somewhere, and just giving me clues. I find her in a parking lot in her car, with a coffee with rum in it, and a razer blade, all windows drawn (its dead winter), and cold air blowing through the vents. It was awful! I just cried, held her, warmed her up and threw her stuff away. It was mostly a scare or something though. She didn't drink much, and she sort of attempted to hurt her arm with the blade trying to write 'hurt'.

This was not my girlfriend before. We talked for a good three hours I explained all my reasoning and stuff, so we decided to try again, but rewind and slow down.