Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    akrh125 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Nov 24, 2009, 06:45 PM
    Hypersensitive Teeth
    Hi,
    I have been told by my dentist that I have a few hypersensitive teeth. I have been using X-Pur toothpaste for about 6 months and it has helped with some of my teeth, but not all (the hypersensitive ones).
    She put a product on my hypersensitive teeth that is supposed to help.
    My question is, can I have some sort of composite material put on these teeth to actually cover them and protect them?
    Thanks in advance!
    Amir1981 Posts: 246, Reputation: 6

Nov 24, 2009, 08:59 PM

Well if you have abrasion marks (wear marks) you could get them filled... usually the best treatment is using sensodyne toothpaste regularly... I have people brush with it, spit and rinse, the brush it on again and leave a bit on at night... good luck
    flossie Posts: 1,903, Reputation: 181
    Ultra Member

Nov 25, 2009, 10:02 AM
    Hi akrh,

X-Pur is a great toothpaste to use for hypersensitivity! Be sure you are following the instructions: brush for 2 minutes, twice a day and don't rinse or eat for 30 minutes after.

Is the sensitivity you are experiencing on the sides of the teeth near the gumline or on the chewing surface?
    akrh125 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2009, 10:15 AM

The sensitivity is on the sides of the teeth. The X-Pur toothpaste has helped for most of my teeth, but the odd ones are still sensitive. She did put some sort of X-Pur product on the sides of the teeth that were still sensitive and hopefully that will help, but I was wondering why can't she just cover those hypersensitive teeth with something so that it won't be an issue.
    flossie Posts: 1,903, Reputation: 181
    Ultra Member

Nov 25, 2009, 01:12 PM