Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    johnreyes3 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 10, 2009, 02:23 PM
    Two dollar bill w/ star on left side of serial #
    What is this bill worth 1953
    johnreyes3 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 10, 2009, 02:52 PM
    I have a two dollar bill with a star on left side of serial # . Can you tell me what it is worth?
    smearcase Posts: 2,392, Reputation: 316
    Ultra Member

Oct 11, 2009, 09:34 AM

I am not an expert by any stretch but I heard a pawnbroker on TV tell a customer that a star on a bill means that there was a printing error on an earlier printing and the bill with the star indicates it was part of the printing done to correct the earlier error. That's the grand sum of my knowledge.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Oct 11, 2009, 08:55 PM
    Hi, johnreyes3!

Are the last names of the people listed on the front of the currency, Priest and Humphrey, please?

Thanks!
    Flying Blue Eagle Posts: 2,056, Reputation: 225
    Ultra Member

Oct 11, 2009, 11:23 PM

Smearcase and { JOHNREYS3}You have a 1953 series $2.00 dollar bill, that has a ( * )at