Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    fubarie Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 25, 2009, 07:02 AM
    Legal support
    I'm not sure if his is the right forum for doing this but in short, I am asking for financial help.

I am a UK resident that unfortunately at the moment finds myself with very limited funds due to a recent redundancy caused by the current recession.

The help I ask for is for my partners benefit. She currently finds herself in a custody battle that has now been going on for nearly 3 years. Her ex husband having kidnapped their child after an argument, has falsely accused her of having an affair (while still together, the cause of the argument), being an alcoholic, carrying weapons, being mentally unstable, and has generally painted her as a unfit person to be a mother to their child. All these accusations have been proved to be lies through the courts, and the courts now have no issue with her having care of the child, and she does get to have access to him once a fortnight. However, due to the length of time the courts have taken, they have decided to leave residency in the hands of the father due to him playing the time game and saying that the child is settled into a routine.

My partner is seeking full, or at least shared residency and would need approximately £500 to pursue the case, and I cannot provide the help I would like. Up until now, she has been granted legal aid, but the solicitors have just been trying to bring the case to a early closure without seeking a satisfactory result.

If anybody could help in raising the funds needed to pursue this we would be eternally grateful. Any other help or advice would also be appreciated.
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Sep 25, 2009, 07:11 AM