Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shygirl321 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 4, 2009, 05:30 AM
    Late period, pregnancy,confused confused
    On 1st Aug 09, I had a very painful period which came 12days late.Before the period came, I had unusually swollen breasts,cramping consistently, consistent headache and nausea. I have been trying for a baby in the last 12months.I have never used any pill, nor gotten pregnant before. My period is 6days late right now and no PMS except for slight headache once in a while since last week.Home pregnant kit test says Negative. I am 28, married and have sex regularly and I am pretty much confused. PLEASE HELP!
    LearningAsIGo Posts: 2,653, Reputation: 350
    Survivor

Sep 4, 2009, 12:32 PM

Your ovulation and period could be delayed which would cause you to be late with a negative result.

I suggest taking another test in a day or two with first morning urine. By that point, no matter what the result, give your doctor a call.
    runrunrun Posts: 43, Reputation: 9

Oct 9, 2009, 04:04 AM

I can hear you crying out loud and clearly. You so much want to be pregnant that it is painful to read the negative result right?
    I know how that feels. ( no concellation I know )
    I don't want to disappoint you but hpt are usually really quite accurate.
    I noticed that you are only 28 and honestly there can be many reasons for not getting pregnant. If you should find out now that you are not pregnant you should still go to your doctor and have a chat. They will check hormone levels etc etc etc then they will advice you on what you should do.
    Please don't give up and try not to get down if your period starts. Stress can also affect your chances of getting pregnant. I hope you can also talk to your husband about your feelings as he will sense your anxiety, happiness and sadness.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search