Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    moonlite Posts: 90, Reputation: 3

Aug 21, 2009, 02:04 PM
    Can the bank do this ?
    I own an investment property that is not doing well at all and I'm seriously considering foreclosing on it. I've never done this before. When I purchased the property, it was worth much more than it is now. So if I foreclose and the bank isn't able to sell it at the due loan amount, can the bank come after me for the difference in price ? Let's say I owe 50K. The bank was only able to sell it for 20K. Do I owe the bank 30K? Thanks.
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Aug 22, 2009, 07:04 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by moonlite View Post
    Do I owe the bank 30K ??
    Hello moon:

Sure you do.

excon

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

My bank account got red flag I need my money who can I call for the bank to relase it [ 6 Answers ]

I have a over sea investment account that I have had for many years now. I am in some financial problem and need to liquidate that account. It a very large some of money. I got the account wire transfer to my bank account. I knew the bank would red flag it because of the large amount but now it...

Bank garnishment, can I cash a check at my bank or will they keep it? [ 6 Answers ]

Are banks linked or does the garnishment have to be sent to all banks? I have a debt and they haven't frozen my account but about once a month they do a garnishment and drain my account. My questions: Can I just cash a check at my bank or will they keep it? If I take my check to a...

Need approx 97,000 to payoff bank note @ 145,00 bank will forgive the rest, any ideas [ 4 Answers ]

Who do we turn to? Anyone willing to invest in us?? Grants or loans we don't know??