Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Niabhey Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 19, 2009, 08:13 AM
    What sort of interview questions can I expect as a newly qualified primary teacher?
    I am just starting and have not yet done a job interview for a primary teacher position. Does anyone have any suggestions for possible questions I should prepare or tips for the interview?
    Would really love some help as I am a total newbe here!

Thanks!
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Jul 19, 2009, 08:25 AM
    There are about as many different questions you could be asked as there are teachers in this country! But you'll no doubt be asked some questions to give the interviewer an overall idea as to your teaching philosophy and how well (s)he feels you'll fit in with the program at hand. Actually, they've already probably pretty much made up their minds what type of candidate they want to fill the position and it's possible that you fit the bill so keep that in mind also. Be prepared to talk about your prior experience and give concrete, specific details concerning situations you've faced, how you've handled those situations and why you resorted to the tactics you did. Good luck.
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Jul 19, 2009, 03:26 PM

In addition... know the school you are applying to... check out their website. What programs do they offer, what are their strengths and their weaknesses, what are their scores like... for example, if you are in the UK, find out their OFSTED report results. If in the US, how did they do on AYP. Know the curriculum and be able to give examples of how you will best implement what is required.
    danielnoahsmommy Posts: 2,506, Reputation: 297
    Ultra Member

Jul 19, 2009, 03:33 PM