Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Janeyoxox Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jun 29, 2009, 10:05 AM
    Can I dye my dyed brown hair blonde using xxl blonde dye
    hey, ive been dying my hair since i was about 13 now, and ive had it multiple shades of brown, and one red. some semi-perminent and some perminent. recently i decided to dye my hair a medium blonde and was wondering if by using the xxl blonde dye from schwarzkopf, i could lighten it up back to blonde. please help! xxxx
    Kagan88 Posts: 70, Reputation: 9

Jun 29, 2009, 10:20 AM

Usually it's okay they just say its best to wait a few weeks before dying it again... I'm not a professional that's just what my hair stylest said to me when I went from a really dark shade of brown and didn't like it much and had her lighten it back, she had me wait I think it was almost a month maybe 3 weeks...
    Janeyoxox Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jun 29, 2009, 10:41 AM

thank you for your response! i'm almost desperate to get my hair back to blonde. at the moment ive been doing a trick i read about on the internet, using head and shoulders and leaving it in for half an hour every wash. my hair is slowly draining of colour but i discovered the xxl blonde hair dye which im desperate to put on. is anyone sure of what colour i may go? i'd really appreciate it as i'm hoping to do it before the weekend x
    Perito Posts: 3,139, Reputation: 150
    Ultra Member

Jun 29, 2009, 01:37 PM

No. Unfortunately Kagan88 is not correct. It will not work properly as I stated in your other thread.
    Kagan88 Posts: 70, Reputation: 9

Jun 29, 2009, 03:01 PM

That's how it was for my hair but I was staying dark and already dark...
    babiekayts Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jul 22, 2009, 12:54 PM