Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Green Elephant Posts: 106, Reputation: 8

Jun 11, 2009, 05:27 PM
    Web Hosting.
    I'm starting a website for my band that would be very simple. All we really want is the band name, the symbol, and a screen that would play scenes from a short video we created.

I'm very new to creating a website so I was wondering if anyone had suggestions for who I should have host this sight. We already have the domain, I'm just looking for a cheap/reliable host that I could have the name, symbol, and this video play on with no other adds.

Thank you!
    WebsiteSolution Posts: 85, Reputation: 10

Jun 16, 2009, 06:38 AM

I use 1and1.com. They will host/transfer your domain name for free with each hosting package. They also have templates available if you want to design the site yourself.

If you need a web designer, check us out at uoneu.com.
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Jun 16, 2009, 06:49 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by WebsiteSolution View Post
    If you need a web designer, check us out at uoneu.com.
    You are a web designer and that is your site? You'd better have a look at it in Firefox. I wouldn't say that it's your best sales tool.
    FrankZ Posts: 4, Reputation: 2

Jul 2, 2009, 10:53 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Elephant View Post
    I'm starting a website for my band that would be very simple. All we really want is the band name, the symbol, and a screen that would play scenes from a short video we created.

I'm very new to creating a website so I was wondering if anyone had suggestions for who i should have host this sight. We already have the domain, I'm just looking for a cheap/reliable host that I could have the name, symbol, and this video play on with no other adds.

Thank you!