Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Asher Posts: 43, Reputation: 1

Oct 9, 2006, 05:10 PM
    Am I not good enough?
    Hello everyone. I've been a lurker here for days and decided to come clean with my own personal problems. I think that I'm a complex case so I hope you can deal with my lengthy post.

Basically.. I've been living in isolation from just about everyone and everything for about four to five years now. I'm currently a 17 year-old senior in high school. I look like an average Asian guy and I don't have that much friends at school. I never go outside because I'm usually on the computer checking out daily news, playing competitive games, watching shows and talking to my "internet friends".

I've been doing this ever since I graduated elementary, maybe even earlier, and I'm starting to feel the after-effects: feeling extremely lonely, depressed, and isolated from a harsh reality. When people start talking about movie quotes and entertainment, I end up being the left over from the group because I have no idea where that idea is from. That's how isolated from the outside I am. I don't even know good movies, I'm slowly fixing my taste in music because I was infatuated with trippy Japanese music before, I don't understand the size, distance and names of the towns in my county, I don't know how to drive to some far places, and I don't know much about society's urban dictionary.