Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Ccookie Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 3, 2009, 12:44 PM
    Addicted to Meth
    Ive been using meth on and off for 3 years I like the way it makes me feel sexually, but long term the results are going to be bad. I work a lot, is there any way I can kick the habit without going to rehab? Please Help!
    Krazi Posts: 358, Reputation: 70

Jun 3, 2009, 01:23 PM

I was a user for 8 yrs and rehab was out of the question. Like you I decided it was time to stop before my luck ran out. I decided to join the military and it worked out great for me, been clean for 11 yrs. Now.

I'm not saying that you need to join the military but if you get into a program/hobby with others who are committed in such program/hobby you can do it.

Everyone is different so becareful, always plan on medical help for a more safer solution.
    cowdough Posts: 23, Reputation: 2

Jun 20, 2009, 05:17 AM
    4 choices here... keep doing it til' something really really bad and life altering happens that scares you into stopping, or just put it down... get rid of those people and the dope will follow... or... move. Or... keep up your crap and go to prison... sure fire cure right there... I've been doing it since I was 17, been in the hospital :eek:, been to prison :confused:, had guns pulled on me :eek:, lost a family :(, and now my teeth look like CRAP! :mad:just knock it off... 3 yrs. Ain't nuthin'... should be easy for you...
    OzSocialWorker Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jun 20, 2009, 08:19 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by cowdough View Post
    3 yrs. ain't nuthin'.....should be easy for ya....
    That is absolute rubbish!
    It is also really silly to suggest that a person can just 'knock off' their use...

Time is not a true indicator of how 'easy' or 'hard; it is to withdraw from a substance.